Maryland Tech Council Announces 2024 ICON Award Finalists

FREDERICK, MD – March 6, 2024 – The Maryland Tech Council (MTC), the largest technology and life sciences trade association in the state, today announced the finalists for its 2024 ICON Awards, which honor the best in Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities. Winners will be announced on May 23, 2024, at MTC’s Industry Awards Celebration at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center.

New this year, MTC is introducing the Pava LaPere Award in honor of the late Founder and CEO of EcoMap Technologies in Baltimore, Pava LaPere. This award will recognize outstanding contributions to innovation and excellence within Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities.

“Each year the ICON Awards recognize the companies and leaders that are taking excellence to a new level,” said Kelly Schulz, CEO of the Maryland Tech Council. “This year’s awards ceremony will have added significance as we remember and honor the memory of Pava LaPere, who embodied the very best that Maryland’s technology community has to offer.”

The finalists are:

Technology Company of the Year




Curbio, Inc.


Life Sciences Company of the Year 







Government Contracting Company of the Year 

Red Alpha

Strativia, LLC 

N4 Solutions, LLC

MetaPhase Consulting, LLC



Emerging Technology Company of the Year


Clym Environmental Services, LLC

Trinity Cyber

Dwellwell Analytics


Emerging Life Sciences Company of the Year

DELFI Diagnostics, Inc.

Glyscend Therapeutics

Luminoah, Inc

Cellphire Therapeutics, Inc.



C-Suite of the Year

Tom Shelly, Chief Operating Officer, Red Alpha

Charles Mosser, Chief Financial Officer, IntelliGenesis, LLC

Robert Charles, Chief Financial Officer, Digital Harbor Foundation

Jesse Damsker, Ph.D., Chief Operating Officer, ReveraGen BioPharma


CEO Technology

Xiaonao Liu, NanoBioFAB

Andrew Coy, Digital Harbor Foundation

Dr. Elizabeth P. Clayborne, NasaClip


CEO Life Sciences

Elaine Haynes, KaloCyte

Neal Piper, Luminoah, Inc.

Hafiz Ahmed, GlycoMantra

Benjamin Holmes, Nanochon


CEO Government Contracting

Anil Sharma, 22nd Century Technologies, Inc.

Delali Dzirasa, Fearless

Frank LeQuang, N4 Solutions, LLC

Neal Frick, CyberCore Technologies, LLC


Deal of the Year


IMB Partners / eTelligent Group


MTC’s Industry Awards Celebration honors the best in Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities each year. Individuals and companies are recognized for their work in developing treatments, designing systems, and teaching children that ultimately touch the lives of millions of people. 

Register for the Industry Awards Celebration at

About the Maryland Tech Council

The Maryland Tech Council (MTC) is a collaborative community that is actively engaged in building strong technology and life science industries by supporting the efforts of our individual members. We are the largest technology and life sciences trade association in the state of Maryland, and we provide value by giving members a forum to learn, share, and connect. MTC brings the region’s community together into a single, united organization that empowers our members to achieve their business goals through advocacy, networking and education. The vision for the Maryland Tech Council is to propel Maryland to become the number one innovation economy for life sciences and technology in the country. Follow us at, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube


Henry Fawell
(410) 212-8468